Check out these recent men’s style trends and why we think they don’t deserve a comeback! https://gentl.mn/style-trends-die-forever

#styletrends #menwear #notsponsored

SHOP THE VIDEO:
→ Two-Tone Knit Tie in Brown & Beige Changeant Silk: https://gentl.mn/knit-tie-brown-beige
→ Peccary Gloves in Chamois Yellow: https://gentl.mn/peccary-gloves-yellow-cashmere
→ Black Shoelaces Round – Waxed Cotton: https://gentl.mn/black-shoelaces-round
→ Light Blue Veronica Persica Boutonniere: https://gentl.mn/blue-veronica-persica-boutonniere-1
→ Shadow Stripe Socks Light Brown & Blue: https://gentl.mn/shadow-stripe-socks-brown-blue1

GUIDES YOU DON’T WANT TO MISS:
→ 20 Things I Regret Buying: https://gentl.mn/things-i-regret-buying2
→ Should You Wear High-Waisted Pants?: https://gentl.mn/low-mid-vs-high-rise-3
→ Why Modern Style Only Works for One Body Type: https://gentl.mn/modern-style
→ How A Suit Should Fit: https://gentl.mn/how-a-suit-should-fit1
→ The Best Jeans for Your Style & Body Type: https://gentl.mn/best-jeans-body-type1
→ How to Get the Right Hat: https://gentl.mn/right-hat-for-your-face-shape-1
→ How to Wear Florals: https://gentl.mn/how-to-wear-florals1
→ Best Men’s Dress Shoes Under $300: https://gentl.mn/best-mens-dress-shoes2
→ Best Sunglasses for Your Face Shape & Skin Tone: https://gentl.mn/right-pair-sunglasses

VIDEO CREDITS:
→ Script: Tyler Domecq & Teresa C. Schneider
→ Camera: Chris Dummer
→ Editing: Jonathan Oster
→ Warner Bros. Pictures
→ Paramount Pictures

IMAGE CREDIT:
→ Paramount Pictures
→ Mercedes Shop
→ Esquire
→ Vogue

Want to see more videos? Subscribe to our channel!
https://gentl.mn/youtube

Become a part of the Gentleman’s Gazette community – support us on Patreon!
https://gentl.mn/patron
________________________________________________________________________
Gentleman’s Gazette
https://gentl.mn/gentlemans-gazette4
https://gentl.mn/fort-belvedere-shop-3
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gentlemansgazette
FREE EBOOK: https://gentl.mn/newsletter-and-ebook-3

00:00 Style Trends We Hope Die Forever Introduction

Fashion comes and goes. But, often, some things should just go and die forever. And while we advocate for developing a timeless style, which is resistant to the wounds of fashion, some style trends do fall in line with our message. There are just as many things that we’re far less enthusiastic about seeing come back.

As Oscar Wilde put it, “fashion is a form of ugliness so intolerable we have to alter it every six months.”

If you’re a fan of some of such trendy styles, just remember this is just our personal opinion. We focus on things that don’t have a long supported history behind them or things that have such an extreme silhouette we believe that it will date poorly. After all, no one wants to look back on photos of their prom and cringe at their outfits 20 years from now.

01:07 1. Oversized Clothing
02:06 2. Distressed Denim
02:51 3. Crossover Fanny Packs
03:38 4. Bucket Hats
04:12 5. Clunky Dress Shoes and Sneakers
04:52 6. Male Rompers (“Romp-Hims”)
05:24 7. Leather Everything
06:03 8. Bold Floral Garments
06:43 9. Bold “Fashion” Colors
07:16 10. Sheer Clothing
07:51 11. “Man Capris” (Trousers with Short Legs)
08:57 12. “Franken-shoes” (Dress-Shoe/Sneaker Hybrids)
10:20 13. Tiny Sunglasses
10:41 14. Too Much Athleisure
11:05 15. Wearing One Color Head-To-Toe

These fashion trends may have had their time, but we think they are gone for good reason and hopefully will stay so. We hope these outdated and too bold styles underline why we’re all for classic and timeless menswear, which you’ll proudly look back on in the years to come.

11:32 Outfit Rundown

Subscribe to Channel:

This video by Gentleman’s Gazette was liked: 12978 times

If you like this video by Gentleman’s Gazette, please support their CHANNEL by clicking on the SOURCE link below and Subscribe.

SOURCE

————————————–

Featuring Your Videos:

By featuring your videos on our blog, your videos will receive hundreds of views daily from our website visitors, you get a backlink to your channel for followers to subscribe to your channel. This is a win/win for SEO for both of us. If you would like your videos or channel highlighted and premiered on our blog for FREE, please contact us.

However, if you no longer want us to premier your channel, and want us to remove your video and not feature your channel anymore, please contact us.

Video Post Disclaimer:

The information contained in the multimedia content (“Video Content”) or post content in general, represents the views and opinions of the original creators of such Video Content or post, and does not necessarily represent the views or opinions of Sadoun.com. The mere appearance of Video Content or the post on the Site does not constitute an endorsement by Sadoun.com or its affiliates of such Video or Post Content. 

The Video Content or Post has been made available for informational and educational purposes only. Sadoun.com does not make any representation or warranties with respect to the accuracy, applicability, fitness, or completeness of the Video or Post Content. Sadoun.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any sites listed or linked to in any Video Content or Post.

Affiliate Disclosure:

This post and description may also contain some affiliate links, which means that the post creator may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click on some of the product links and decide to make a purchase. This channel is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com

Copyright Issue:

If you find any of your copyrighted material in this post or video, please contact us, so we can resolve the issue.

© All rights reserved by respective owners.

————————————–

728×90 wet wipes 1
728×90 wet wipes 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *